The second half of life..

By twigs

Thanks Rainie :D

A couple of weeks or so ago I stumbled across a local boutique plant nursery.  Having admired many of Rainie's beautiful astrantia images I casually entered the name into their search and was impressed to find they stocked it!  It was a no brainer to put an order in........for a few more plants than just the astrantia ;)  Totally the wrong time of the year but I'm sure I can nurture them all through.  I just need to get THE job done that's been causing me so much grief.  It started as a simple 'paint the laundry' but things are never that simple.  This morning I felt inspired to get stuck into the sanding of the windows.  It was good to finally be working and it didn't take me too long to figure out that it was the cooler weather that was my main motivator.....or, more accurately, the recent stinking hot weather had been my de-motivator.

Looking forward to a local blip-meet tomorrow, hopefully with TMLHereAndThere, V1K1, AndrewNZ and Miffy.

Picked up Gerty mid afternoon too, so my world is beginning to feel a little more normal and a lot more positive.  Swings and roundabouts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.