dfb24

By dfb24

Lakefront Festival of Art

Today my friend & I went to the 51st. annual Lakefront Festival of Art. It's held on the grounds of the Milwaukee Art Museum, & features almost 200 artists from all over the U.S. showing (& selling) their work--you name it, it's here: photographs, oil paintings, clothing, sculptures, ceramics, mixed media, jewelry, woodworking, art glass etc. It's held as a fund raiser for the Art Museum, & in addition to viewing the items(& purchasing them if you want, 'tho it's way out of my price range) you also have access to the exhibits in the art museum. There's food, drinks, entertainment & a children's area, where they can draw, have their faces painted, etc. This picture is of some of the art glass done by Scott & Dane Gamble whose studio is in Georgia--They very graciously let me take some photos. There are signs all over saying not to photograph booths without permission of the artists, & it surprised me how many said no! (reminded me of grade school--"no copying!" Ha!). 85 degrees, sunny , warm & a nice breeze off the lake! All-in-all a very nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.