Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WIDE WEDNESDAY - I KNEW I WOULD BE OFF-THEME...

...but decided to go for it anyway!  I have been doing so well on my eating plan and have lost 8½ lbs so far, but yesterday was a bit of a rubbish day eating wise.  Because of some tests I am doing, I am “confined to barracks” for 3 days, so what with the awful weather and being confined, life has been a little fraught.  It’s not that Mr. HCB and I get fraught with one another - I’m the one who “does fraughtness”, he just plods on in his own sweet way - but sometimes to ease that, I just feel like something sweet.  And last night was that time!

I did have a long sleep in the afternoon, not waking up until almost 6 o’clock and Mr. HCB, bless him, said I didn’t need to cook - at this juncture I could have said “Why don’t you cook?”, but that’s not his thing - so we won’t even go there! 

To carry on - I was craving something sweet, so we just had toast and lashings of butter and marmalade, which did hit the spot for a while, but then I realised that I hadn’t used all my calorie allowance so immediately thought of the chocolate stash - well I would, wouldn’t I?  Those who know me, know I have a sweet tooth and since 1st January, I have been so good.  

I chopped up a small bar of Aldi 85% dark chocolate, but having tried a small piece, I realised I wouldn’t enjoy it, so when I said that to Mr. HCB he asked why I was going to eat it!  Doh - men - he didn’t realise I needed chocolate!  He then suggested the Ferrero Rocher, so I agreed that might work - you can see there are 6 missing from the box and no doubt you can guess who had the most!  I had marked that there were 75 calories per chocolate if that helps with your guessing!  The silly thing is that I didn’t really enjoy them and they used to be my favourites, BUT Mr. T, our dear friend who used to keep me supplied with Lindt Dark chocolates, but who died in June last year, would have said “Go for the ones you like!”  Next time, I will, believe me!

So, as I said off-theme again, but just to say if anyone is passing, do pop in, we still have a large stash of chocolates and 18 Ferrero Rochers to go and more chocolates in the cupboard on a high shelf so I can’t reach them - BUT don’t expect a Lindt Lindor Dark Chocolate!  You might like to know though, that I did give away a large box of Lindt Milk Chocolate to a friend who came round last week!  

Waiting for the roof man to come - he did say about 11 o’clock but that could be any time from now until 6 o’clock tonight knowing him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.