Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Arrived!

The trains were all over the place when I arrived at the station this morning.  Apparently, 'an object' was fast on the overhead electric cable between Shipley and Leeds.  I hope it wasn't a trampoline.  I faffed around deciding whether to wait for a possible train or try for a bus, neither of which would get me to my recorder lesson on time.  I had a rucksack full of books for the shelves in the waiting room and saw on the display that a train was due, so it was a quick purchase of a ticket and I jumped on.  Oops, it wasn't stopping at Saltaire.....

It's not far from Shipley to Saltaire and, amazingly, I arrived just three minutes late for my lesson, which I'm pleased to write went well.

Back home I discovered that Tony had cleared up neighbour Taryn's wall which Storm Jocelyn had bowled over in the night.  I was surprised to note another wall down on the lane up to our house.  The log delivery had arrived and Tony was stacking them in the store.

It's been a quiet afternoon, securing washing to the line with the strongest pegs as Jocelyn was still swirling around out there, and catching up on some e-mails and appointments.  In the midst of this FedEx delivered my latest Blipbook which I'm pleased with.

Did you watch Josh Widdicombe's 'Who Do You Think You Are?' last night?  If not I recommend it to you.  I shall say no more, except perhaps to suggest he may be related to Matthew Pinsent?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.