Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Entrance/Exit

A 'Wide Wednesday' shot.  This is the slightly grand-looking entrance (or exit, depending on which way you are going) to our small development.  There is a strip of mature woodland alongside the main road which had to stay so this had to be built through it to access the houses.  However, I'm sure it didn't harm the builder's chances of selling properties, given that the sales centre used to be just to the right of where I am standing and eventually became the last house to be built.

Just for interest, I've added an extra taken looking back the other way.  As part of the landscaping there is a path built through the woodland which can just be made out on each side of the road halfway between the brick pillars.  It makes for a much nicer walk each morning when I go up for my newspaper although having said that, the walk up by the main road through the woods is still very pleasant.  When the builders first put up the speed limit signs they put '30' signs up; I pointed out that the speed limit on the main road was actually 40mph at that point, and they were soon changed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.