KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Parakeets having a kerfuffle

Flashes of bright green
streaking through the treetops, starts
fun but escalates!

We went out in the car for a walk today, well, you know what I mean. I’ve been walking Leo from the door lately to save time and also because it’s not been very inspiring weather. Today it was brighter so we ventured further. He barked all the way there but then he had a lovely scamper. Met a couple of other dogs and walkers, very pleasant. I did some recall practice which surprisingly went very well and then on the way back to the car I saw some parakeets fly over and land in the trees. They seemed so serene to start with but then some of them seemed to take exception to each other and they had a proper disagreement mid flight! Quite good fun!
Leo let me take some photos but I didn’t capture the light very well.
I did some cooking and snack prep, then went to fetch Ben. The school nurse rang on the way to say he’d fallen off the swing again and bumped his head.. she said he was fine but it does go through you when you hear it. By the time I arrived he was bubbly and full of beans, so it looks like we got away with it. We came home and then straight back out again with the carers to the gaming centre. They took the lead again and I hung back, Ben seemed totally fine with them and they handled his bloods and a hypo he had, so I think we’re nearly ready for them to go it alone!
Shattered now, sweet potato curry for tea and it’s already bubbling away in the bottom oven so that should be easy :-)
Happy Wednesday all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.