Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Sandy

I don’t often blip pets but today #2 daughter brought her lurcher up for a walk on the moor. (Daughter is in gardening leave, having got a new job).

We went up through the woods along the back then up to the kissing gate. Once up on the moor it was very windy. (The storm in the night wasn’t as bad as the last one). Sandy has great recall and loved running ahead, sniffing and waiting for us to catch up. We met no one till on our way down the lower carriage drive then Alison and John were coming up, doing a recce to see if there were any trees down on the top carriage drive in the woods as they are leading the U3A walk tomorrow. . Only 2 said Mr C and they could be evaded. I won’t go on the walk as I have Adrienne’s husband’s funeral. He had dementia. It will be unusual as there is a private burial first, so no coffin in the church.

Daughter stayed for lunch (Ethiopian soup) and we had a good catch up - it’s not often we get her without husband or the boys. She’s excited but a bit nervous about the new job with a global company. She’ll like the swanky office opposite Tower Bridge, though she’ll mainly be working from home or in the Newcastle office.

I finished sending my images to Geoff for the art presentation and he assures me he has got all 36. I even got the Kindertransport play read for Friday Lit Class so I’m feeling more sorted.

Tonight we are having an aubergine and tamarind dish from the Anna Jones book. I added chick peas for protein. Hope it’s tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.