Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Burns Night

It’s not good enough McSween. Palm oil in my haggis - very bad. And our deli only had tiny veggie ones at £3.10 each.

This morning I had to go to church again. It was David’s funeral. The wife of an air commodore showed us to seats. She maybe was a commodore herself and she was very forceful in directing me to a seat near the front. I told her I preferred to sit further back. And I did. Although David went to Ampleforth it was a Church of England do with plenty hymns and prayers. His son did a very nice eulogy and his daughter read a poem. The vicar mumbled. There was no coffin as there had been a private burial. The collection was for Alzheimers.

Mr C is sweeping up debris from the last storm, just in time for the next one due tomorrow. I’m trying to finish the East German history book I need to pass to #2 daughter.

Last night #3 daughter took Ella and Nathaniel to the Arena for Strictly the Professionals show. She and Ella loved it but Nathaniel thought the music was too loud though he enjoyed the compère’s chat.

Ps Mr C tells me the haggis is certified sustainable palm oil. Greenpeace says that’s a con and explains why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.