WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Exhibition

I had to go to the arts centre in Capendu to collect some tickets for a show, so I took advantage of this to go round the photo exhibition, in glorious isolation. It's a local camera club, and featured landscapes around the local area, which naturally included places I recognised and have blipped frequently myself. The quality was generally good, and I liked the exhibition space too. I noted the name of the club, but my extremely limited experience of camera clubs has not been good so I may not take it further :)

It was a lovely sunny day again, so afterwards I wandered round looking for blips, but failed to find one due to it being nearly midday and too sunny. So you get the exhibition. Shopping, then home.

This evening, a few of us revived the gym class. Coach J-F has moved back up north, so we are without a teacher, but M-P has tracked someone down who is willing to do it. We met up to discuss it, and then since we were teacherless, gym star A led a 45 minute class to warm us up. We'll meet the teacher next week all being well. I hope it works out because to my extreme disappointment yoga teacher Ludmila is not running in-person classes any more ... I was counting on this when we got back from Spain.

I felt nicely stretched when I got home and am now slobbing out by the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.