WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Textures

A nice sunny day today, so after breakfast I zipped out for a brisk walk. Yes, another vine blip :) Alternative photo here -- I tried my main blip in mono but didn't like the result.

The trouble with cooking for one is getting bored with eating the same thing ... I've eaten cauliflower-based meals for four days, and that includes freezing some of it. So today I made a ragu bolognese. Rather than opening a bottle of wine specially, I added some Noilly Prat, along with star anise, and it was delicious. Lots of that in the freezer too.

Part of the afternoon was spent brushing up on pieces for the next choir rehearsal, as I felt guilty about missing the last weekend, and I don't want to be struggling when everyone else is note-perfect. Plus a further quick walk to admire the sunset -- pretty but difficult to capture in a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.