LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Pansy...

This little pansy has survived in my window box since I first planted it. I'm utterly useless at plants. However, this little creature has defied the odds and has even outlived the plastic flowers which currently reside in the window box after I admitted defeat. After some more of the plastic tat succumbed to Storm Isha, this little pansy was in the waterlogged window box so I've rescued it and repotted it in fresh soil. I fear it may be too late but I'm going to attempt to nurture her to flower then move her with me down to the borders in a couple of weeks. 

The flat is almost finished and I'm off down there for the weekend to finish painting. Then the carpets in the bedrooms are being fitted on the 12th and the movers are booked for the 15th! It's great to have a date, now I need to stop procrastinating and finish the packing. Twenty one years in this flat means I have accumulated a LOT of stuff. The decluttering is ongoing but I really do need to do a tip run and a charity shop run. Soon! We are quite literally hemmed in by boxes. I cannot wait to restore order in my home life! 

Wish Pansy luck! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.