LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Supervisor...

Supervision of the decluttering continues... 

I'm determined not to pay someone to move stuff that's unnecessary but I've found this whole process way more difficult than I imagined... 

Despite:

* being beyond ready to move
* moving to one of my favourite places
* being super excited

I've lived here for 21 years and the reason for that, aside from loving my flat except the bathroom is that I found moving here one of the most stressful things I've ever done. I've really struggled this week emotionally. I mean there's a lot going on in my life just now but I just haven't managed to pull myself together till today. I gave myself a proper talking to last night and put on my big girl pants. 

Today has been productive and I've got a giant bag for the charity shop, a bag for the bin and a mountain of shoes to deal with. I had a pal come over last weekend and help with the shoes... it's clear my habit has slowed down these days given I mostly wear trainers now, but parting with the excess footwear excess is an understatement has been verging on impossible. Now I have two washing baskets full of shoes to be sold or sent to charity. The rest are packed into a mere seven boxes to go with me to the shoe cupboard in my new flat. Yes, there's a whole cupboard just for shoes! Dreamy! 

I've been distracted mid bed change to make a coffee and now my main aim is to remember to finish the job and not realise I haven't at bedtime!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.