All you need is love

By pascolicious

Kevin and I didn't wake up until 11:30 today. Last night, in an effort to stay out of my house for as long as possible, we went out to a couple of bars after dinner. We were out until after midnight and ended up staying up late together. We were both shocked waking up so late this morning and of course didn't really feel like doing anything.

I prefer to be up early in order to feel like I can accomplish something that day and after yesterday's semi-laziness, I wanted to actually DO something today.

I looked up some of the state parks to look for something new to do and decided to drive out to Rockford. Kevin and I got our swimsuits and drove an hour to Rock Cut State Park where we sat at the beach and went paddleboating! It was so much fun.

Then we went and got dinner at Gino's East back in the suburbs and had an awful dining experience. I think I'll stick to the Gino's restaurants in Chicago from now on.

This was the sign outside the restaurant.. we saw it and laughed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.