loisbiz

By loisbiz

Ready to Exit This Branch

Okay, so the bird on the branch being about to exit is a stretch for the Wide Wednesday challenge of "entry/exit" but it is the only photo I have to post today. I think the bird is a Goldfinch, but I am not sure. I wonder if that little spike above her beak is a loose feather, but maybe not.

My son had a long dental appointment this afternoon so I went over to spend time with Ellie at her house while he was gone. She had a friend over and they were a bit loud at times; Ellie's grandmother's sister usually watches this child one day a week after school, her mother is a friend who needs a break once in a while. I can see why her friend needs a break from this little bundle of activity. I stayed until Mike got back home. 

I took over a keyboard that my daughter was going to give away because I knew Ellie was excited to learn how to play it. She has said she wants to take piano lessons for a long time. I am hoping it is something Ellie and her mom can bond over since I took her mom to piano lessons when she was young. Her mom never embraced the idea of a need to practice but she can play very basic kid songs with one finger. :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.