seizetheday

By seizetheday

Motionless

Another night of strong gusty wind, which was forecast to have died down a little by this morning. But when I walked into town early on it was a struggle against the wind to go down the hill. Not so bad on the main road though, which is slightly more sheltered. After a fun drumming session followed by coffee with some of the group, I bought croissants for tomorrow's breakfast. Much easier to get back up the hill with the wind behind me, occasionally at almost jogging pace (for the first and almost the certainly the last time!) with my shopping bag blowing horizontally in front of me!

Still windy when MrM and I walked into Holmfirth in the afternoon, to get some exercise and buy a large envelope. Passed this little guy on the way - he looked as though he wasn't particularly happy with the wind ruffling his hair. He just stood there motionless, without a sideways glance.

Envelope purchased, MrM suggested a cheeky drink at the 'Magic Rock', and I gave in to temptation. Yes, I know, 5.00pm is a little early for a glass of wine, but it was very enjoyable. I resisted his suggestion of having pie and peas there for our evening meal. The wind had died down considerably by the time we walked back up the hill - much easier this time!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.