Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Another wet morning…

But at least it’s still quite pleasantly warm and has brightened up this afternoon.
When my arthritis flared up a couple of years ago I had to have my silver Russian wedding ring cut off my finger. It was only a cheap one bought on a market stall but apart from loving it I used it as a fidget ring. The jeweller who cut it off said they would be able to make one to fit but I had to wait until my arthritis settled. A few weeks ago I was able to start wearing my proper platinum wedding ring and finally got around to replacing the Russian ring as well. Happy to say they actually had one in stock which fitted so now I am the proud owner of a lovely shiny new ring. I’ll treat it as an early birthday present to celebrate reaching three quarters of a century which is just over a week away! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.