Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Lower Mount Durand…

One of the steeper hills. Walking up is fine but walking down tests my knees to their limit. But I was feeling kind today so just carried on walking towards my bacon roll at the Community Cafe.
On my way I passed a zebra crossing so I stopped well away from the crossing looking away from the crossing while I got my phone ready to take a pic. A motorcyclist stopped at the crossing and waited. Eventually he shouted to me ‘Are you crossing?’. I said no and he replied that the stripes in the road indicate a pedestrian crossing and I shouldn’t stand on it if I wasn’t crossing. I pointed out that I was nowhere near the textured patch beside the crossing and more or less had my back to it. So he revved up and drove off… oh well it’s always good to chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.