Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3314. Finished Wrist Warmers

I’ve finally finished the wrist warmers I’ve been knitting for my middle step daughter, the scarf is halfway done so I need to get that finished.

I will focus on that for the next few days when we’re sitting watching TV in the evenings.

It’s been very breezy today and a little cooler but still a lovely 20 degrees so no complaints!

Our final week has started, it’s gone so fast…..I’ve started putting some stuff away in my suitcase, mainly clothes that have been worn and washed as I probably won’t wear them until the summer at home…it’s been great having a washing machine here, no dirty laundry to deal with in our return!

My suitcase is a bit stuffed, or rather will be, as I bought a puffy gilet which will be perfect for home, couldn’t imaging anyone wearing it here though!  That coupled with my fluffy pyjamas has taken up a third of the suitcase!
No worries with weight though as I have a 22kg allowance and my suitcase only weighed 14kg coming out…so lots of capacity!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.