NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Testing the water

There were a couple of chaps on the bridge as I was walking home who had been in the river collecting samples from the River Granta.  This one was very patient with me wanting to take a photo.

My family will be surprised that I chose to have haggis tonight as it's Burns Night despite being on my own.  I popped into the Co-op in the village at around about 3.30pm to see if they had any, and the member of staff seemed confused.  I explained that it was 'Burns Night' and surely I wasn't the first person that day to ask if they had any haggis...  The staff member replied that it was the first time in 10 years that anyone had EVER asked if they stocked haggis...  (They don't in case you were wondering).

I can confirm that for me it's a once-a-year-only-dish, and tastes considerably better with poetry and friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.