Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Slim Pickings

That sums up the day, photographically speaking.  Although I managed to spend some good time in the hide, the bird activity wasn't all that exciting.  There were loads of House Finches, though, so I finally settled on this vibrantly colored male.  

With Jax at day care, I had the morning to run a bunch of errands, do laundry and sort some things for the upcoming trip to SA.  I also watched a couple of YouTube videos taken at Zimanga and all I can say is - wow!!  

We had much warmer temps today along with a light drizzle.  As a result, the snow is totally gone now, even back in the woods.  So, that's nice.  

We watched the final two episodes of "The Crown" last night.  Although I know they took some dramatic license, I really enjoyed it.  I thought their treatment of the Queen was very respectful and the final scenes of the program with her walking through the church was just beautifully done.  

I got a call from the optometrist and I have an appointment Monday to get fitted for my new scleral lens for my right eye.  It's a different brand than the one I've had the past 2 years so I'm eager to see if I notice any difference.  Also have to make a decision for the soft lenses for my other eye, although so far I am liking the single-use option.  Go figure.

Dark, plain and bitter, today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.