Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Much to Say

In addition to be utterly adorable, the Tufted Titmice are also very talkative little birds with an extensive vocabulary.  They don't actually "sing" in the way that robins and thrush do, but they have distinctive vocalizations just the same.  This was one of a half dozen or so, each taking a turn grabbing a seed.  I think this one was saying "hurry it up, please!"  

It's nice to have the temps above freezing again.  I was able to spend some time in the hide without losing the feeling in my toes, and Jax enjoyed some massive zoomies all over the yard.  There is only maybe an inch of snow left now and with more rain coming, it will soon be gone.  Which is fine.  

I've been experimenting with some sample contact lenses that the optometrist gave me.  I have wearing a 30-day soft lens in my left eye for the last few years, but noticed that in the past year, I've been having issues with the lens curling in my eye and even, on a couple of occasions, coming out of my eye!  So, he gave me a 2-week lens to try.  It worked fine for about a week and then today I could not get it in my eye and ended up tearing it.  So I am now trying a single-day lens which is super thin.  So far it is comfortable but I'm not sure I want to put a brand new lens in every day.  So, we'll see.  I will be going back to see him soon as he also ordered a new scleral lens for my right eye which he'll need to fit.  

Nothing dark yet today, but I'm thinking maybe dark with ginger.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.