Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Bundle of Cute

In spite of a steady, cold drizzle, I spent some time in the hide today and was delighted when a Carolina Wren showed up for a nosh.  Hard not to love wrens with their big songs and jaunty manner.  About the only time they come to the seed feeders is when there is a snow cover in the woods; otherwise, they are happy to flip over leaves and poke about in the bark of trees, finding tasty little arthropods.

My morning started with an appointment with my rheumatologist.  The good news is that my blood work is all good and my inflammation markers are low;  the bad news is that I still have an appreciable level of pain in hands/wrists.  I have a follow up appointment in 3 months and at that time we will decide if it makes sense for me to add a biologic drug.  Apparently, since I'm still within the 5 year cancer window, I am not able to take most of the biologics but there is one that is safe.  It would be administered via infusion which I confess I'm not crazy about.  But we will see.  Meanwhile, I will continue the current pharmaceutical regimen.  

Today is the Republican primary in New Hampshire.  And although I would love to see Nikki Haley win, I doubt it will happen.  The other one has such a stronghold on the Replublican voters...a mystery to me.  

We are taking a short movie break to watch the last 4 episodes of "The Crown" on Netflix.  This last season has not, in my opinion, been as good as prior seasons, but it's still enjoyable.  Final 2 episodes tonight.  

And for me, dark with blood orange.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.