Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Perfect Combo

Not much better than a bright red bird on a snowy day.  Another poor night of sleep so I slept late, waking to a lovely snowfall.  I quickly put my hide out on the patio and settled in to take a few pics.  At one point, there were 11 cardinals within view which is quite a sight.  I like this particular shot because you can see a few little snow/ice flakes on his crest.

Although it has been snowing pretty steadily all morning, it isn't really accumulating.  Which is good because that means we don't have to deal with snow removal.  It's a wet snow, so Jax isn't all that keen on being out in it.  Which may explain why the little shit chewed up one of my photo gloves!  I quickly went to Amazon and ordered another pair but must remember not to leave them where a bored dog can grab them.  I do wish he wasn't a chewer, but considering all of his other good qualities, I guess we can live with this.  It makes Hubs and I better about not leaving things laying out where a certain brindle dog can get them...

I'm blipping early today so haven't made a dark decision yet.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.