Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A 'Dee from the Deck

When all else fails, at least I can grab a quick shot of a black-capped chickadee this winter!  Cute little things.

I finally got a solid night of sleep (hallelujah) so the day was somewhat more productive.  And topping it off, I took Jax with me when I went to pick up my contacts with a stop at Lowe's and PetSmart on the way back.  At the pet store, we ran into Jax's obedience instructor who he recognized immediately.  We visited for a while and Jax showed her his new tricks (Hi-5 and Sit Pretty).  She is doing a brain-games class in March so I will sign us up for that.  It's good for dogs, especially working breeds, to always be learning.  Back at home, we took the flirt-pole out in the yard which will ensure a long nap between now and dinner.

Snow in the forecast for tomorrow which means I will put the hide up at some point for some birds-in-snow pics.  I don't think we are going to get any sort of major snow, probably only and inch or 2.  

Dark with berries today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.