PandaPics

By pandammonium

Annual whisky

It’s that day of the year when I have my obligatory glass of whisky. Blergh.

I went to running group this evening. I enjoyed the company a lot. The running was ok.

I prepared a vegan haggis for tea. Mr Pandammonium had to finish it off and do the neeps and tatties because I had to go to running group.

I might have started the haggis earlier, but I’d been at the vet with Mr Perkins for his routine thyroid blood test. It was also time for his dose of anti-worms medication. It’s usually drops, but this time it was a tablet.

‘A tablet?!’

‘Actually, I might as well do it myself while he’s here.’

The vet took the tablet out and opened Mr Perkins’ box. I’d just told Mr Perkins he was safe again.

The vet pried open the tooth-filled jaws and dropped the tablet in. He had to check once or twice that Mr Perkins had swallowed it. I reckon there must be a whole module at vet school about giving tablets to cats.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.