SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Bentoya

A long day began with the alarm at 07:00 so that I could walk Django in the semi-dark, have a shower and get into work in time for a 10:00 lab session with my class. It went well, thanks to the good set of tutors that I have. Afterwards I had lunch with И and a new contributor to HiGHS who is living near the campus despite not having a direct connection with the University. 

Back in the office, I had a meeting with our developer, an online meeting with MPhil student M, and then И and I had a meeting with someone in the US who works on a modelling language that can use HiGHS as a solver.

By then I was shattered but, after И left I had a micro-sleep on my desk. Hence I could make good use of the time before making my way to a Japanese restaurant (Bentoya) in the city centre for three hours of good food and good company. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.