Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Trying ...

My title today can be considered both as the participle of a verb and as an adjective! It began, as usual, with the shopping trip in the gloom of a wet morning. I was infuriated to be held up by a large van (Forbes Decor!) which entered our lane just as I was driving towards the exit onto the main thoroughfare; the driver clearly thought he'd chance his luck and implied that I could drive through the narrow space he'd left between his van and the wall, and it took him several futile moves before he finally gave up and reversed back out into the road. It's amazing how expressive the classic French hands up at shoulder level can be ...

Morrison's is fairly sliding downhill these days; today there were the big gaps on the shelves that have been present these last few weeks - not all things that one would imagine use the Red Sea route - but today there was also a complete lack of housekeeping among the shelves, so that the two remaining bags of porridge lay in a sea of loose oats shed from another bag. The staff has been cut, I'd say - I sent off a tweet to the company with a photo while I was waiting to be served.

Most of the day after this, and after breakfast, was taken up by my new iPhone. A slightly ambiguous instruction in the pairing with the old one to transfer the information meant it took longer than it should have, but I was all finished except for the SIM card when I found that I couldn't get the SIM drawer open on the old phone. I suspect it's been sitting in a tight case for four undisturbed years and got stuck, but I'm afraid to force it in case I break something, so another trip to the city looms. 

I did, however, get a photo on the new phone before I gave up and went for a pre-dinner walk round the town in the gloaming. I don't know how well Blip will show the clarity that I can see on my computer, but I'm thrilled with the detail and can't wait for it to be ready for use in all situations. That's the photo above, before the rain returned.

Do any of you lovely people use an e-SIM?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.