Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

35c at 9.30am

I decided to take Maggy to the dog beach to have a swim before it got too hot.  It was packed with happy doggos not to mention the Nobbys Surf Life Saving Crew having a team meeting.  Well it is Australia Day here and a public holiday but it is getting more and more controversial each year as many of our First Nations people view it as Invasion Day.  I noticed celebrations here seem to have been pared back but there were two Reflection events run by the local First Nations people.  I can see the day changing in my lifetime.

By the time I got home it was 37C and it was then out for a shop and back home to air conditioning to ride out the 41C it got to.  A beautiful cool Southerly has now arrived but no rain.

And thanks so much for your good wishes, no sign of sniffles or scratchy throat this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.