Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Ball mad Maggy

She has a ball in her mouth the crazy dog ever hopeful we can have a wrestle while I try to take it off her.  We have spent all day sheltering inside with the aircon on.  On the news tonight they reported it got to 39C today.  The nice tiler (as opposed to the nasty other tradies) was working next door all day, I don't know how he did it as he was cutting up tiles outside in the heat.

Apparently it is going to be worse tomorrow before a Southerly arrives.  And wish me luck.  One of the ladies who came to the tennis has tested positive for Covid.   I have been fine until this afternoon when I have a bit of a runny nose and tickly throat.  I am hoping it is a minor aberration and will disappear by tomorrow, if not, I will do a RAT in the morning.  Just what I don't want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.