Marik_i

By Marik_i

My little friends

I have been extremely fatigued lately. There's been the visit by the pedicurist, then my visit to the hearing clinic over the lost (in the snow drift) hearing aid, and then my visit to the eye doctor involvoing all necessary examinations. (Cataract, not yet calling for op.) All days both physically and mentally exhausting.
I was so glad when my nice cleaning lady came over on Wednesday. I keep saying that the three humans who really help me, are:
- the smiling errand boy from the grocery store every two weeks,
- the friendly local cab drivers who assist me by hand at every turn,
- the cleaning lady A. who is smiling when she comes, who does everything I ask her to do, and who I can chat with for a while. Unfortunately she can't come as often as I would like, but every two weeks is fine.
The rest of the mankind is totally unaware of my existence. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.