A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Snow Day

We were expecting only an inch or two so I didn’t position the car for plowing yesterday. Of course there’s more than that on the ground now and it’s still coming down fast and furious. So, I’ve moved the car, fed the birds and took a couple of quick shots, including this one of the tufted titmouse. Always a cutie! The air was filled with a lively Carolina Wren tune too. I believe it’s called “Spring, Oh Spring, Please Cometh Early” :) • I also found a dead goldfinch under Fat Baby…very sad and there were no tracks in the snow. It wasn’t there yesterday and Newt hasn’t been outside. I’m still sleuthing the case, and will remove the remains tomorrow • Unreal it’s Friday again, which is never a bad thing because it means the weekend is here! • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.