An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Gorgeous Glendevon...

I never tire of the view up Glendevon :-)

We were passing it today on our way to Stirling to have lunch with our friends Lj & Derek. at the same venue as last time :-). Can't believe it's over a year since we saw them both.

Delighted that both of them are in good health.  Just returned from a short break in Pitlochry.  Derek was 96 earlier this month.  He really is amazing for his age, his wit and intelligence as sharp as ever.

We enjoyed a lovely lunch. When we were there with them last time the food was a bit hit and miss but this time is was delicious.  We had a very pleasant time catching up and left promising to catch up late spring.

I had a missed call from my stepdad John.  His voice message said he was calling with news.  He sounded very serious and I was concerned as he's waiting for some test results so I was worried.  Phoned him back. He's not had his test results yet and was phoning to tell me he'd just found out that an old friend of my mum's passed away two weeks ago.  Sad news.

Some painting and some Traitors.  Harry is ruthless :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.