An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower power...

I got a beautiful bouquet of flowers on my birthday from our Skye friends, then Alan's Support Worker Vickie brought me beautiful flowers today.  I am very lucky.

Alan was out all afternoon, D was golfing at Leven, and I spent the afternoon in the studio painting, jug of coffee to hand and Mark Knopfler for entertainment.  Bliss :-)

Also tried on the dress I ordered as a possible outfit for our nephew's wedding in July.  It's a beautiful dress but it was wearing me rather than me wearing it.  It's also fully lined with a full skirt so is very heavy.  It's going back.  The good thing is I have decided that in order to see a dress at its best, one must be standing, so for me I think smart trousers and a statement top/jacket is the way to go.  

Haggis for dinner, well it is Rabbie's birthday, be rude not to. 

When I got the news of the death of my mum's friend yesterday, I said to D that deaths usually come in threes, and once again that old wives tale has proved to be true as found out this morning that a friend's dad passed away earlier this week, then this evening got a message from my wonderful cleaning lady to say her son died this morning.  That was a huge shock.  He was only 31. 

She lost her mum just before Christmas and has been struggling with her grief, and now her son.  The pain she must be in.  She was just saying last week how she was determined 2024 was going to be a better year than 2023.  My heart breaks for her.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.