Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Walking

Poor Mr PHL felt even worse this morning so I took Phin off to Dalkeith country park. It was a lovely sunny morning and we walked for 5 miles before we got back to the car park.

After lunch I headed back to Dalkeith to check out a rather nice tartan pinafore I’d spotted in the Cancer research shop as I drove past. Sadly it was too small.

As it’s Burns Night I made a traditional Scottish meal of Stovies preceded by haggis, neeps and tatties bites left over from Christmas. Before dinner I took Phin on a longer walk through a neighbouring estate. It’s lovely to see the days getting longer!

Spent the evening putting some progress into the scarf I’m making for my doggy daycare lady.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday. A quick blip of my silver birch tree trunk.

Backblipped Friday for Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.