Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

First snowdrops

Finally convinced Mr PHL to take a Covid test as he still felt pretty rough this morning. As I expected, it was negative and hopefully he will start feeling better soon. It looks like a bad cold to me although he’s convinced it’s flu!

Another walk in Dalkeith country park this morning which was slightly less muddy than yesterday but not by much. We did the 5 mile route again and when we encountered the horseback rider, Phin was very well behaved.

Had to get petrol this afternoon which necessitated two trips to the petrol station as I couldn’t get the petrol cap off the first time so headed to the supermarket car park to try and google how to open the cap. I have problems every now and again but I even enlisted the help of the attendant who also had no success. Luckily I found a helpful video so managed to get it off in the car park. I nipped into the supermarket as I forgot to get bread the other day and picked up 2 dresses on sale. Having tried them on, I’m keeping the £6.60 one and will return the other. Bargain.

Cheeseburger pizza (on a tortilla wrap base) with Caesar salad went down a treat for dinner.

I enjoyed a lovely bath as Mr PHL has rallied a bit and was able to take Phin out for his ore he’d walk

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.