BanksiaMan

By BanksiaMan

Cormorant revisited

My first Blip, three years ago, was of a cormorant perched by the shore of Seven Mile Beach, near where I live. I was pleased today to find another cormorant in almost exactly the same place, this time afloat in the Pacific Ocean. This one is a Pied Cormorant, somewhat larger and with slightly different facial markings, than the Little Pied I blipped 3 years ago. 

I've had lots of fun on Blipfoto over the three years, and got much pleasure admiring great photos, many from distant parts of the world. It's a great joy to engage online with a community of people who are unfailingly encouraging, considerate and polite. And very highly talented. Thank you all. 

Today seemed like a good day to update my Blipfoto profile and choose a new avatar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.