My day

By 59

Balanced

I think I got the balance right today between pain tablets and exercise. Yesterday I over did both and felt a bit out of control. I was even able to sit at the table for dinner. Got a bit stuck but was able to extract myself from the table….eventually.

Nina called around with some biscuits she had made. They were delicious with coconut and whipped egg whites in one variety and almond meal, egg whites and a touch of lemon in the others. I’ll definitely have to get the recipe. 

I even felt clear enough in the head to get back into my book (The last devil to die by Richard Osman). It is the fourth in a series and very funny. 

The Women’s Australian Open Tennis Final has just started. Once again I don’t know the players but will watch and am going for the Chinese girl Zheng (no reason, probably because she isn’t expected to win). I’ve a feeling it won’t be a long match. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.