Mojo Where Art Thou?

I am spending far too long fiddling with my photos these days. I admit I'm feeling a bit squidgy about taking photos. I sit for long times on the deck and snap away but I don't feel really "on" especially when I look at what I got. (Though this one turned out much better than the rest. But then I had trouble figuring out how I wanted to process it...) I think it is time for me to think of other things to photograph and to relax a bit about what I post. I don't think I'm capable of stopping taking photos. I'm totally hooked on doing that. But I do need to relax and let whatever I take be good enough. ;-)

There is a bit of a back story here which I can't fully relate due to privacy but that does have quite a bit to do with my uncomfortable state right now. It is coming together and I expect things will settle. But right now there is a bit of instability in our household. Arvin and I are fine but both are a bit down. We have reason to be. And we do give each other space and understanding. And this will pass we both know.

Part of the situation includes a reorganization of part of our house. We are going to make some changes in our big room downstairs. First part of that was to find a new home for the pool table. That happened in a heartbeat. Raven, who is a long time friend and who does our garden work and occasionally cleans our house for us, was here Friday and we offered the table to her and her husband. They came by yesterday and moved it so now there is a large space in the middle of the room. This is good really as we hardly used the table, but it is indicative of changes happening here. And Arvin is mourning the table a bit as it was his and in the past he used it often. But not in the last couple of years so off it went to a new home where the folks will use and love it. Raven already called to say how excited they are about having it.

We have also decided not to host a Bellingham Festival of Music musician this year as we had originally planned. That feels like a relief but also weird as we have hosted musicians for the Festival of Music for all but the first year and this is it's 20th anniversary. The folks at the Festival were so supportive and understanding when we told them.

Times of change are not easy, even when the final result will be positive. So we are weathering the storm of change and hoping to be more relaxed soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.