The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Burns Night

A cover for the Handbook to craft and I knock up one using a photo I’d taken of the ex-obergruppenfuhrer at the tiller of the tender in his shabbiest clothes with a rare happy expression. Having passed it out on the WhatsApp and receiving many plaudits I wing it over to the Commodore for a final decision. Once I’m Commodore (ahem) I’m going to get that RexComu guy to knock me up (so to speak) as Nelson for the cover.
Later - an evening at the Assembly Rooms celebrating Burns, with Callum Easter’s TV Special. What a terrific bash. The haggis was piped in while Mistress Inka thrashed a Gibson Flying V with her whip. Chris Greive (trombonist who has played with the great Harry Secombe but is more often heard with his group Newt) mimicked a motorbike engine as we watched a real motor bike chase on the big screen. What entertainment! Oh, and there were tunes and songs too. Burns would have approved. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.