Marionb

By Marionb

For the Birds...

Another balmy day - is this really January? +5C? 

Despite being overcast, it was good day to go down to the lakeshore; the flat lighting was not great for land or seascape photos, but it was just fine for bird blips... the closer to them the better! 

There were very few people there..and no-one at all out on the beach; even the birds were not in abundance..a few mallards (extra) and a flyover of geese, but it was still a treat to just be down by the water with the waves crashing on the shore having some private time with ducks! 

On the woodland path leading back to my car, I had the good fortune to meet and exchange greetings with a woman who was obviously also enjoying the solitude. We ended up having a long chat during which she gave me some of the birdseed she had brought with her to feed the chickadees so that I could take a selfie for my blip! Before we departed, she recommended another photo destination near by that I might like. I am always on the lookout for new places to visit, so I will definitely check that one out!  A very productive encounter! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.