The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Clicker Expo Day 2

I'm attaching an online training conference from the USA this weekend. Due to time difference between Denmark and the States, it starts at 4 pm Danish time and ends at 2.30 am, so I'm staying up late these days.

Yesterday I enjoyed 3 sessions and went to bed at midnight because the late sessions didn't really interest me. Tonight the session I'm the most excited about is starting at 0.30 am, so no cheating and going to bed early this time :-D

Yesterday I heard about fixing cues that has been misunderstood by the dog for some reason. Next session was about strategic reinforcement delivery and finally Dr. Susan Friedman guided us through the intrinsic/extrinsic motivation debate.

It was all excellent and thought provoking. 

We had a slow morning today but went for a walk at 11 am before going to the training hall. 

My friend Bodil stopped by, which was lovely as I hadn't seen her for a while. 

We arrived home at 3 pm - just enough time to feed the dogs and have lunch before first Clicker Expo session at 4 pm.

My picture is from the training hall and then it has been through the Clicker Expo Virtual Photo Booth. 

Happy Weekend 
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.