TMac

By TMac

"The Thing"

Today is a day to reflect on friendship and love.

A tricky week made better, not by a wage packet, or a nice house, but by the energy and spirit of those who share my life in so many ways.

So:
An old dog - a patient - that's hanging on, wagging his tail, looking for treats that I feared the worse for a few weeks ago...

My own old dog treading gently towards his 16th birthday negotiating age with enthusiasm and something delirious enjoyment...

Beautiful flowers from a friend who got her timing just right.

Amazing young people filling the house with energy, and nonsense, and delicious cheese cake...

An overnight visit from one of the longest shining stars in my galaxy of friendship.

Two yoga sessions during the week that encouraged me to continue with my practice.

Catch-up Dru Yoga challenge online and live this morning to get me moving.

Stormy skies full of energy and foreboding, but beautiful nonetheless. 

"But we missed the point the whole way along. It was a musical thing and you were supposed to sing or to dance while the music was being played."
~ Alan Watts ~
 Let's not miss the point... https://youtu.be/wii0kIHv35k?feature=shared

Trying hard to sing and dance whilst I can.
How about you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.