alloutgallop

By alloutgallop

Set free

As i unclip her lead, and say "get along," She bolts from my control and is "set free." I love seeing her all happy. When we go on rides together, she is compassionate and spunky, when i set foot into the barn, she is overjoyed and whinnies. But when the lead is off, and let loose at my side, nothing else matters. The wind blows her mane like powdered snow on a windy day. Even i can't stop myself from smiling. Her heart is pounding, and she's breathing hard. She keeps at a full out gallop, on this beautiful summer day. She makes me smile like a surprise home coming, or a silent dance performance where even the dancers have tears streaming down their face. The only sound i can hear is her breath, her hoofs pounding the Earth, and the echoes playing back in my head like an old tape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.