Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Saturday morning at the Spa...

This morning Gavin and I met friends at Richmond Park for a dog walk. Their beautiful GSP (German Short haired Pointer) is the same size and athletic build as Xena so they play well together, and they have known each other since they were puppies, so they were very happy to see each other again. It is difficult taking photos when walking with other people so I only took a few grab shots of the deer - I liked this one of the hind deer being groomed by the Jackdaws, it was like she was having a morning at the spa!

We had a long walk with a stop for coffee at one of the cafes there, it was a good morning to be out and we clocked over 10,000 steps.

We had a quiet afternoon at home. I had planned to do the Big Garden Birdwatch this morning but then we went out for the walk - I had so many ring necked parakeets all over the feeders again today. I will do the bird count tomorrow morning, but I probably have to top up the feeders again after the parakeets have visited.

Tommy has gone to see Inca for a few days so it's just Gavin and I for supper tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.