Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Kingston-on-Thames

This morning Xena went out with Fi for a walk with four other Vizslas, it was doggy heaven for Xena. One of them was the most gorgeous 5 month old female puppy, although she was already bigger than Xena, she was all big paws and enormous ears, absolutely adorable.

I got on with laundry and other chores at home. Then after lunch I went to Kingston-on-Thames as I had to go to the Apple store. I truly cannot remember the last time I was in Kingston, there was a time in my life when I was there maybe once a week, doing shopping for the boys or getting something, but I have shopped online since pre- Covid and it felt so strange to be in a shopping centre again. It felt a little depressing to me, it was not as busy as I remember it being, and it has certainly lost some of the energy it used to have when it was a well patronised and busy shopping area. This is a scene of the market place in Kingston.

My visit to the Apple store proved very frustrating, I had booked an appointment for 2pm but arrived 10 minutes early - I was told to go and come back 10 minutes later. Then when I did arrive for the second time I was checked in and left standing by a table for 15 minutes waiting for a staff member to be available to see me. When he finally did arrive, he could not help me - to be fair he did try - but gave me a phone number for Apple support, to help me. I did say I had tried to contact support before coming to the store but all I got was a bot that was hopeless. He assured me I would get through to a human on this number! So I came all the way home again and then phoned the number he gave me and my problem was sorted. As Gavin says, I went to Kingston to get a phone number!

Tonight we are getting an Italian take away supper and have a relaxing evening in front of the TV planned, my favourite kind of evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.