Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Butternut soup

I thought I would be taking photos of garden birds today, as I was going to do the Big Garden Birdwatch today - but it was a dull day and there were not as many birds around this morning so I decided to rather do it tomorrow.

We had a muddy walk this morning but it was enjoyable, and when we got back I decided to make butternut soup for lunch. This image is from two combined images as there was obviously nothing to put in the bowl when I laid out all the ingredients - I left the empty bowl in place with the camera in position on the tripod, and then after I had made the soup I filled the bowl and took another image which was then combined with the original image. Anyway after all that faffing the soup was very tasty!

It has been a quiet day, Gavin has been washing the cars and I am about to finish the ironing before starting supper. Think we may watch Bank of Dave on Netflix tonight as I have heard good things about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.