Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Our morning walk

Last night the Burns Night supper was fantastic! Usually at our book club meetings the host provides substantial snacks rather than a meal, but in January to celebrate Burns Night we go all out and get spoilt with a three course supper - wonderful little Scottish canapes for starters (who knew I would love baked apple pieces on tiny black pudding rings) and of course the haggis, neeps and tatties with whiskey sauce was delicious and beautifully presented (see iPhone shot in extra) and this was followed by tiny little bowls of cranachan. Thank goodness I took my lactase enzyme  tablets to cope with the cream in this.

Today was... yes, another grey day but mild. However the sunshine did appear for a short while this afternoon. I took this photo of Xena on our walk this morning. 

I filled up the bird feeders in preparation for the RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch which takes place this weekend. I have never done it before but I am sure I can find an hour to count the birds in our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.