Winsford

By Winsford

Sorted

Fortified by full Scottish breakfast including haggis and tattie scones, we checked out and made our way to one of the shopping centres in Perth.

First stop was Dunelm where we looked unsuccessfully for black out curtains for the spare room and successfully for a new duvet cover and pillowcases. We then made our way to the Range where I got storage boxes for my wool and T got art supplies.  We then headed over to B&Q where we got cushions, a new beside lamp for the spare room and materials for T to make repairs. Final stop Tescos where we did a biggish shop including taramasalata, diced venison and tinned fish in mustard sauce; none of which we can get in local co-op. 

It was a productive trip around the shops but I'd forgotten how tiring it can be ! 

I've since spent much of the afternoon sorting through my wools - I seem to have acquired quite a lot of it ! Better start felting again ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.