Baile Chloichridh

This is the view of Pitlochry you get if you stop in the lay-by between Moulin and Kinnaird. 

I took this on my walk with VC on our way to our u3a history group where I was I giving the talk on Lady Evelyn Murray. It went well with an interesting discussion afterwards. I've really enjoyed exploring her life and would now like to find out more about sisters as well as the attitudes of other members of the landed gentry towards Gaelic which Lady Evelyn's family was active in promoted.

I walked briskly back as Laura Muir was stopping for lunch en-route to Aviemore, It good to continue our discussions from earlier in the week.

I then spent the afternoon completing my on-line induction for An Cùrsa Inntrigidh - activating my student email (little did I think I would get another .ac.uk email address after retiring !), completing various admin task, accessing the virtual learning environment and most importantly downloading the learning materials for my first block.  All slightly daunting but having read through the course information I now have a clear idea of what to expect and what I need to do each week. I also found some useful advice on the Scottish Doulingo Facebook Page and so am looking forward to getting started. 

I can't believe it is now Friday - have a lovely weekend all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.