Cuilc

It was a lovely morning here in Pitlochry and I am glad I got out for my powerwalk before lunch.  My route takes me past the Cuilc where the ducks are so accustomed to being fed that the make a beeline for anyone who stops. 

My peer learning Gaelic Group wen well - it is good to chat with fellow learners in a less formal setting. 

This afternoob I made bread and  did some more Gaelic practice  as well as catching up with admin linked to different local groups I'm involved in. 

Tonight it is the turn of the Inner Wheel (that pun wasn't intentional) - the meeting involves supper at a local hotel so is very sociable.

So a busy day (and indeed week) but I have been reflecting that constitutes busy in retirement is far removed from what constitutes busy in a work environment - very rarely do I find myself rushing from one thing to another then another; I have time in between "engagements" to catch with chores/administration and I am doing things (by and large) because I want to. Not bad really. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.